• karinahuntley

Author Profile : Richard Flanagan

Richard Flanagan is a Tasmanian writer who is the author of seven novels:

Death of a River Guide

The Sound of One Hand Clapping

Gould’s Book of Fish

The Unknown Terrorist


The Narrow Road to the Deep North

First Person

His work has been published in 42 countries.

A rapid on the Franklin River is named after him.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opening Hours


8.40 am - 3.40 pm

Monday to Thursday 




Contact Us    Phone: (03) 6249 6820


Jo Wolf - jo-ann.wolf@education.tas.gov.au

Katie Thompson - katie.thompson1@education.tas.gov.au